rvreview.net - California (Central) Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
 
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your California (Central) RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your California (Central) campground or RV park.
 
 
California (Central) Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Acampo Acton Ahwahnee Alameda Angels Camp
Antioch Arcata Arnold Aromas Arroyo Grande
Atascadero Atwater Auburn Avila Beach Azusa
Badger Bakersfield Bass Lake Bear Valley Bethel Island
Big Pine Big Sur Bishop Bodega Bay Boron
Boulder Creek Bradley Bridgeport Browns Valley Buellton
California City California Hot Springs Camp Connell Camp Nelson Campbell
Camptonville Canyondam Capitola Carlotta Carmel
Carpinteria Castaic Cedar Grove Chicago Park Chowchilla
Chula Vista Clearlake Clearlake Oaks Cloverdale Coalinga
Cobb Coleville Coloma Columbia Colusa
Concord Crescent City Diablo Dobbins Duncans Mills
Dunlap Dunnigan El Dorado El Portal Eureka
Felton Folsom Foresthill Forestville Fort Bragg
Fortuna Frazier Park French Camp Fresno Gasquet
Gilroy Glenwood Springs Gorman Grass Valley Greeley Hill
Greenbrae Groveland Gustine Hanford Hollister
Ione Isleton Jamestown June Lake Kelseyville
Kernville King City Kingsburg Klamath La Selva Beach
Lake Isabella Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe Basin Management Unit Lakeport Lancaster
Lathrop Lemon Cove Lodi Lompoc Lone Pine
Long Beach Loomis Lotus Malibu Mammoth Lakes
Manchester Manteca Marina Mariposa Merced
Midpines Mojave Monterey Morgan Hill Morro Bay
Moss Landing Napa Nevada City New Cuyama Nice
Northridge Oak View Oakhurst Oceano Ojai
Olema Oregon House Orland Orleans Oroville
Pacifica Palo Alto Paradise Pasadena Paso Robles
Patterson Pescadero Petaluma Pine Grove Pismo Beach
Pleasanton Plymouth Point Arena Point Reyes Station Pomona
Porterville Quincy Redway Redwood City Reedley
Ridgecrest Rio Dell Rio Vista Sacramento San Dimas
San Francisco San Jose San Juan Bautista San Leandro Sanger
Santa Barbara Santa Cruz Santa Margarita Santa Maria Santa Nella
Santa Paula Saratoga Scotts Valley Shafter Shaver Lake
Shingle Springs Silver Lake Smith River Soda Springs South Lake Tahoe
South San Francisco Southern Sierra Nevada Springville Stockton Sutter Creek
Tehachapi Terra Bella Three Rivers Trinidad Truckee
Ukiah Vacaville Van Nuys Visalia Walnut Grove
Watsonville Weldon West Sacramento Williams Willows
Windsor Yosemite National Park Yuba City
Latest California (Central) RV Park / Campground Reviews
Manchester Beach KOA
Reviewer : Melanie
From : Chico, CA
Date of review : May 30, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 5/2009
My daughter's school went to Manchester Beach to study the geological layers of the earth at Jug Handle Beach near Ft. Bragg. There were 80 students and parents, Manchester Beach KOA was absolutely wonderful! Perfect location for the kids to study the different layers, then we went to learn about Pt. Arena Lighthouse and the history not to mention the 4000lb frenzel light. Also traveled to Ft. Ross (established in the early 1800's ) by the Russians for fur trade and hunting. I was absolutely amazed at how clean Manchester Beach KOA was. Tarey the owner and her mother Leneda were so wonderful with the kids, not only did we have cute cabins to sleep in, they provided meals. These children will never for get this trip it is a memory to last them a lifetime and I thank Tarey and her mother for everything.
Spanish Flat Resort
Reviewer : Lacee Leontini
From : Pittsburg, California
Date of review : June 3, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2007
My dad met the love of his life there and they both got married there on july 14, 2007. It was so exciting and we reserved like four campgrounds to accommondate our guests. It was alot of fun and the water was warm at night so we could go swimming!
Mount Pinos Ranger District, Mount Pinos Campground
Reviewer : Robert Townsend
From : Mount Pinos campground
Date of review : June 25, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2009
I stumbled upon this campground by accident, and basically had it to myself for several hours. I hiked a trail, and walked around and took in the incredible scenery this campground has to offer. This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever seen and the forest itself and the views of the valley below are spectacular. This whole area is well worth the drive, and I'll definitely go back.
Lake Francis Resort
Reviewer : Tamra Borba
From : Pacheco, Ca
Date of review : June 25, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2009
We have been going to Lake Francis for three years we go with family and friends about 40 of us. We have a great time each time. The bathrooms are always clean the staff friendly and helpful. The camp sites, cabins, trailers are always clean. This is a great place to take your family for the day or even a week. We will continue to camp with our family and friends at Lake Francis. We are looking forward to next year. Tammy Borba
Morro Dunes RV Park
Reviewer : Jose & Patty
From : Dinuba, CA
Date of review : August 13, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2009
Morro Dunes is by far the best RV Park in Morro Bay. My girlfriend & I always enjoy our stay. The park is very clean & you can't beat that the ocean is across the street. We used to camp in an 18ft Toy Hauler now we camp in a 25ft Toy Hauler. Everyone that works in the office are very friendly. We are both in our late 20's so we hope one day to say we've been staying at Morro Dunes for 20, 30, 40 years & may it continue with our kids. Thank you Morro Dunes for the great lasting memories.
Peninsula Camping & Boating Resort-Rollins Lake
Reviewer : connie norwood
From : lake peninsula
Date of review : August 24, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2007
staff is friendly . campground is clean
Foresthill Ranger District, Giant Gap Campground
Reviewer : Linda
From : Sacramento
Date of review : June 18, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2010
We've been camping at this campground for over 15 years now. In the beginning it was a breeze to just drop by without a weekend reservation and had no trouble getting a site! Now that the word is out is a very busy campground. They have had very helpful camp hosts over the years. An absolutely beautiful "Alpine" lake, speed limit is 10 mph, so it's peacefully quiet. Most campsites are pretty secluded, although a couple have campsite that should be considered double since they are so open and close together. Overall, it's my very favorite campground!
Boulder Creek RV Resort
Reviewer : Robert Fort
From : Gardnerville Nv.
Date of review : April 18, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 4/2010
My wife myself and our Toy Poodles have stayed at Boulder Creek many, many times over the years since it's opening. We travel up and down US395 frequently, year round and would never think of staying anywhere else. The facilities are excellent and the staff always pleasant and thoughtful. We'll be there many more times. Thanks , Boulder Creek. Bob Fort.
Pinto Lake Park
Reviewer : natali hugs
From : santa cruz ca
Date of review : August 13, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2010
our family had lots of fun, very friendly staff that help us with everything, is a family park for everyone, i will camp here more often for more days.
Coyote Valley RV Resort 
Reviewer : Brian
From : Morgan Hill, CA
Date of review : September 17, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 9/2010
My wife and I have been extended stay guests here for a while now and I just can't say enough good things about Coyote Valley. When we had started out with our whole idea of living in an RV, I needed to be able to commute to my job in San Francisco (I still do), at least for now while we stay stationed in the Bay Area - so we checked out everything within 75 miles of the city and this is BY FAR the nicest place. Here's why... First of all, the place is fairly new (within the last 5 years) - and is very well built and modern. The regular sites are pretty decent sized, and there are also extra wide sites for the larger rigs (for a little extra money), or people with extra vehicles. There is plenty of grass and other beautifully kept landscaping. It's super pet friendly. There's a large clubhouse in the center of the park for all the groups that are always coming through here (and the regular guests too, of course) with a huge area for events and a big screen TV with surround sound. The pool and spa are well-kept and always a good temperature. There's an outdoor gas BBQ for anyone to use (and we've used it quite a bit), with a little area to hang out and eat there too (with an outdoor fireplace). There's even a cafe that's open on Friday through Sunday, serving breakfast (they even deliver!), and a well-stocked store. They've totally stepped things up recently too (starting in 8/10), with a bunch of general improvements and have added a number of new amenities, like a pergola and large outdoor fire pit on the main central lawn, along with a bunch of new outdoor games - looks like a lot of events coming up, too. I never get tired of the views of the surrounding hills and great sunsets - you really feel like you're staying somewhere out in the country, yet you're just a quick 5-10 minute drive to everything you need, including San Jose. It's also an easy drive to all kinds of other great places like San Francisco, Santa Cruz, Monterey, Carmel, Stanford, Berkeley, etc. On top of all this, this is by far the safest I've ever felt living anywhere - everyone really looks out for each other and it's a family atmosphere, like a small little micro-town - this goes for the extended stay guests, as well as the overnighters, who always seem to be great. The staff is super nice and helpful. There's also a great paved bike trail that runs behind the park for about 15 miles - beautiful and mellow, but a decent workout too. There really isn't much in the way of negatives with the park. One thing I did notice when I first saw the place was that the trees are all really small still, so there's really not much in the way of shade. But it doesn't get all that hot here most of the time, and I quickly came to appreciate the fact that without the large trees, there's a much better view of the surrounding hills around the park which is really the appeal of this area - so really I like it better the way it is. There's also a train track across the street that can bug some people, especially if you're closer to the front of the park, but there's enough buffer in my opinion, so it's not that loud. All the parks in the area are next to the same tracks, and some are even close to the 101 freeway too, so the occasional train sound is just something you get used to around here. At least there are no intersections very nearby the park, so you never get the loud whistle, just the rumble of the train. Overall, I've been to tons of RV parks throughout my life, growing up, and this is definitely one of the nicest ones I've ever stayed at. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!