rvreview.net - Illinois Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your Illinois RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your Illinois campground or RV park.
Illinois Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Algonquin Amboy Antioch Barstow Benton
Brownstown Byron Cahokia Cambridge Carlyle
Carmi Carthage Casey Cave-In-Rock Champaign
Chatham Chebanse Danville Durand East Peoria
Edwardsville Effingham Elwood Galena Garden Prarie
Geneseo Goodfield Granite City Harrisburg Joliet
Knoxville Leland Lena Litchfield Mackinaw
Manhattan Marengo Marion Marseilles Martinsville
Mendon Millbrook Mount Carroll Mt. Carmel Mulberry Grove
New Douglas New Windsor Oakland Orion Petersburg
Pittsfield Rantoul Rochester Rock Island Rockford
Saint Anne Savanna Shelbyville Sheridan South Beloit
St. Louis Sycamore Topeka Union Utica
Volo Whittington Yorkville
Latest Illinois RV Park / Campground Reviews
Holiday Acres Camping Resort Garden Prarie
Reviewer : Stephanie
From : Belvidere, IL
Date of review : August 17, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2010
We loved our stay at Holiday Acres Campgrounds!!! Great place for family and friends. My kids loved swimming in the pool. They also have clean pool (pool could use some more work) and bathrooms for a campgrounds. Also the guy with the ponie tail, he really is a good guy once you meet him. We are going to be seasonals next year. We love it out there!!!
Whittington Woods CampgroundĀ 
Reviewer : micael martin
From : murphy,nc.
Date of review : May 27, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2010
My wife and I have made Reed and Marys {Whittington Woods} cg to be one of our favorites in the U.S.These folks bend over backwards to help in any way possible.to make the stay perfect.A wonderfull place shaded with mature Oak and Shagbark Hickory.We'll go back every time we're in the area.Definately "A BIG #10!
Green River Oaks Camping Resort
Reviewer : Simone G
From : Schaumburg
Date of review : June 21, 2010
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 6/2010
Very scenic. Beautiful area. Staff very kind and polite. Not overly crowded even on Father's Day weekend. Owner mentioned that "this place never fully books up." We were able to take up 2-3 sites with no worries. Only charged for one. W/E sites are nice, but the primitive ones were excellent - really shaded and secluded. We had the kids, so we chose a W/E site. No ATV's or golf carts allowed - made for a VERY peaceful stay. Pool is clean, but not ideal for smaller children unless you have floaties or noodles. Locker rooms/Bathrooms - NOT good. Not clean. Needed to take some bleach and a power washer to them. Water slide on property, but isn't working. Looks like it was once a great attraction. Firewood very good quality and super cheap! $5 for 10 LARGE pieces. Property is large and not over run by townies or locals. We tent camp and were 1 of 2 sites that had tents, but allll the other tent sites were empty. Large playing areas for the kids were good! It does not have the same feel as a Jellystone as far as "attractions" and a general store that has good snacks/ice cream shop. But it isn't not shoulder to shoulder camping either-that's the trade off! General store closes early so come prepared with everything! Nearby river for fishing, but that would be a 2/10 for fishing. Overall - good campground, but not perfect. Still looking for that perfect campground that we cannot seem to find!
Camp Lakewood
Reviewer : Cathy
From : St. Louis MO
Date of review : September 25, 2009
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 9/2009
We really enjoyed our stay at Camp Lakewood, the drive and sites are all gravel, include firepit & we had a wood deck. This is a very clean campground and the owners really take pride in taking care of it. You are close to your neighbors. It was very quiet on our stay, most campgrounds have kids running and waking us up early and this trip there were none in the place, it was great. It appears to have a lot of larger rv's staying for a night or 2, I highly recommend it.
D&W Lake
Reviewer : Casey Loranger
From : Floyd, VA
Date of review : July 11, 2012
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 7/2012
We stumbled upon this CG on our way to South Dakota and stayed for a night. It was wonderful. Huge shaded sites on a small lake. Full hookups for $25.00 a night are very rare. Very nice couple running the place. They allow dogs to swim in the lake and rent kayaks. We stayed here again on our return trip.
Double J Campground & RV Park
Reviewer : Sarah
From : Midland, MI
Date of review : July 21, 2009
Rating : 1
Date of stay : 7/2009
This campground is no place for families. OK, I'll give them 1 star because their bathrooms are awesome. But if you have children this is not the place for you. The staff follows people around in their golf carts and waits for you to break rules. I'm being very literal here. We got in trouble because our truck was not parked "straight enough". We got in trouble for carrying a water bottle into the pool area. We got in trouble for putting a door mat in front of our camper because it was on the grass. And when we were just walking from the pool to the restroom, they started up their golf carts and followed. The Springfield KOA is very nice, friendly, and has equally nice facilities. They are only 5 miles down the road, and they fill up because people want to return there. If you have children the Double J is is not for you. I have 2 well behaved girls and we were constantly paranoid that we were doing something wrong. They even watched us eat dinner from their golf carts at the end of our row.
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Campground
Reviewer : Jerry Bratcher
From : Macomb Il
Date of review : September 12, 2009
Rating : 1
Date of stay : 9/2007
This was a terrible camping trip, the place was dirty, loud music late at night. Bathrooms were to dirty to use. I contacted the owners and they did not reply. Over priced for what you get. Everything costs..
Chicago Northwest KOA
Reviewer : Kathie
From : Chicago, IL
Date of review : September 8, 2009
Rating : 0
Date of stay : 9/2009
Awful campground, overpriced and the owners are rude and mean spirited. Can't have a campfire unless you buy their overpriced, wet wood. Can't have guests either. They patrol the grounds like its a labor camp or something. The toilets and showers were disgusting...sanitary napkins on the floor of the showers! Never going back.