rvreview.net - Massachusetts Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
 
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your Massachusetts RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your Massachusetts campground or RV park.
 
 
Massachusetts Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Ashby Barre Becket Bellingham Bernardston
Bourne Brewster Brimfield Brimfield, Buzzards Bay
Cape Cod Charlemont Chester Dennisport East Douglas
East Falmouth East Otis East Wareham Eastham Falmouth
Foxboro Gloucester Granville Lanesborough Littleton
Manchaug Mansfield Middleboro Monson North Egremont
North Truro Oakham Otis Otis AFB Phillipston
Pittsfield Plainfield Plymouth Provincetown Rochester
S.Dennis Salisbury Sandwich Savoy South Dennis
Southwick Sturbridge Templeton Vineyard Haven Wales
Warwick Webster Wellfleet West Brookfield West Sutton
Westhampton Whately Worthington
Latest Massachusetts RV Park / Campground Reviews
BeachRose RV Park
Reviewer : wendy smith
From : leominster ma
Date of review : March 26, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2009
Great campground close to salisbury beach state park. Great pool. Most importantly friendly owners who will help you out in anyway. Staying there again this year for 2weeks in July cant wait.
The Pines Camping Area 
Reviewer : california girl
From : ..........
Date of review : August 2, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2012
I am under 18 and a seasonal at the pines I LUV IT!!! i found the salsibury state park hot with no shade and you can hear the people at the beach. The woman, cheryl, only wants to follow the rules and keep everyone safe. She is very nice to the kids and takes the time to set up games for us on holiday weekends. The pines even rents a dj for a couple hours on special weekends! The sites are a little small but the smallest one is about the same size as the ones at the state park. The campground has a good size inground pool and a small arcade with a pool table,claw machine, and a couple other games. There is also a playground with 3 sets of swings, a slide, and a clubhouse. All in all I LUV IT!!!
Pinewood Lodge Campground
Reviewer : May Rooney
From : Bondsville Ma. 01009
Date of review : August 5, 2014
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 8/2014
Pinewood lodge campground is the nicest campground I've been to. Extremely clean and well maintained. The fishing was awesome, either off shore or by boat you are certain to make a catch. Off shore I caught a large mouth bass...it was a great weekend and have already booked another stay.
Indianhead Resort
Reviewer : Maureen
From : Pembroke
Date of review : July 3, 2010
Rating : 9
Date of stay : 6/2010
We had the best stay!!! The campground was impeccable, the staff very friendly & accomodating. My girls, age 6 & 10, had an absolute blast!! All accomdations were beyond our expectations! Thank you Indian Head Resort!! We will see you in August....
Indianhead Resort
Reviewer : Riro2009
From : Canada
Date of review : September 16, 2009
Rating : 7
Date of stay : 9/2009
My husband and me stayed 7 days at this camp ground. The staff was very welcoming. The sites are located in a wood, they are large, calm and clean.

I just have a negative point. It's about the temperature of the shower. Even if we have to pay $ 0.25 to take a shower, the water is cold.

I also suggest to have places to put bottles and cans for recycling.

Pine Acres Family Camping Resort
Reviewer : Elizabeth
From : New Ipswich NH
Date of review : June 23, 2009
Rating : 6
Date of stay : 6/2009
We were disappointed with our stay here. We had a group of 24 people including many children of different ages. Most of the kids were board a majority of the time. The hours of everything were terrible. The pool was only open from 11am-7pm and the rules for using the pool were extreme. Coffee was not available until 8am and was weak. Ice cream closed at 8pm and they closed the door in our faces as we showed up minutes before 8pm. We tried sending the kids to the rec hall while we set up on Fri when we checked in, but it did not open until after 4pm (check in is at 3pm). Most things that were there to do cost money and were not cheap. The campground itself was clean and modern. That was a plus. The beach area was nice also. Our campsite was very small also. We put up 2 tents and had trouble finding room to park our car.
The Pines Camping Area 
Reviewer : ABoston
From : Boston, MA
Date of review : August 2, 2010
Rating : 6
Date of stay : 7/2010
We're a couple in our late 20's with a tent! We booked a few days beforehand and got site 44. When we arrived, the check-in was easy, the store was cute with necessities. Firewood was $6 bucks a bundle or 2 for 10, and it burns fast, we went thru 4 bundles in one overnight visit. You have to be let in thru a gate to access the rest of the grounds. I asked for a wooded, quiet area and feel like I received the complete opposite, but understand it was a great weather weekend and they were probably already mostly booked. The site was just a little more then the length of our SUV in depth, which was NOT my ideal situation, and also pretty much sharing just that open graveled side area of a dirt road with people very close on either side, no trees keeping them more secluded from each other. Everyone used their car/trucks as a wall between the sites. Site 44 is very tiny, and we had to cram our little 2 person tent, table and firepit in a small space. Behind us was a woods/ditch of sorts with poison ivy, garbage and according to my boyfriend, smelled like urine. Just lovely! Also whenever a car drives by...you, your vehicle, tent and table will be covered with a fine layer of dust, thats how close it is to the dirt road. But once we got over the size/look of our site, we did have a nice time(we can make the best of just about anything). Besides the wooded area ditch behind us, the place feels pretty well maintained. The bathrooms were fine, free showers. This is a dog friendly location, and people seem to coop their poor animals up in their trailers and leave for the day, so they bark until they can bark no longer. Our water spigot was broken but our neighbors were nice and let us use theirs. The hours don't seem enforced at all, I went stumbling in the dark around 1am to the restrooms, and there was still a fire going full strength and 20 or so people hanging out around it just 4 or 5 sites down from us. Our neighbors used a sound machine all night(which baffles me) with piano music, and a lot of people played music and radios rather loudly. Personally, we go camping for the atmosphere and quietness, so that takes a bit away from it. I guess my opinion is the sites in the 40s suck, but when driving around, a lot of the other sites looked better,deeper and more private. I would probably return, just as long as I could pick a better location in the grounds, but I will be sure to book far in advance.
Indianhead Resort
Reviewer : s.vlaming
From : Netherlands
Date of review : June 1, 2010
Rating : 5
Date of stay : 5/2010
A nice campgound if you don't use their bathroom. I told the owner the shower was cold and the showerhead was no good anymore,(it just shot to the otherside of the shower and my 4 year old didn't get any water on his head)Her reaction was that she would put up the temperature,wich never happend because there's only a cold waterpipe connected to the shower so its not even possible to get it warm without renovation. And indeed you only discover all this after u put 25 cents. And there is the toilets,the doors can't be locked and a few are not connected anymore to the floor so becareful not to tip over.