rvreview.net - Nova Scotia Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
 
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your Nova Scotia RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your Nova Scotia campground or RV park.
 
 
Nova Scotia Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Annapolis Royal Antigonish Aylesford Baddeck Bangs Falls
Ben Eoin Berwick Braeshore Brookfield Canning
Canso Cape Breton Cheticamp Dartmouth Digby
Dunvegan Englishtown Glen Margaret Granville Ferry Halifax
Hammonds Plains Havre Boucher Hubbards Hunts Point Ingonish
Ingonish Beach Kentville Kingston Lake Charlotte Linwood
Louisbourg Lower Five Islands Lunenburg Maitland Margaree Forks
Martins River Middleton Murphy Cove Parker's Cove Parrsboro
Pictou Riverport Shelburne County Shubenacadie Smith
South Harbour Spencer Stillwater Tangier Truro
Upper Sackville Yarmouth
Latest Nova Scotia RV Park / Campground Reviews
Broad Cove Campground
Reviewer : Evelyn Joe
From : Eskasoni, cape breton
Date of review : June 5, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2008
I love staying at the broadcove campground... Very nice people working there.. very neat and too quiet campgrounds are no fun.. I feel protected by the wild animals knowing there is commissionaries working in the campground.. I say thats the #1 campground in cape breton.
St. Ann Campground
Reviewer : Trish Brown
From : Fredericton
Date of review : September 12, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 8/2010
Loved it! Stayed in site 87, right by the water. Opperators were very friendly, as were other campers. Has a rock beach, which worked out perfect with the kids and dog. Bathrooms were clean. Would go back in a heartbeat! Spent four days there in an RV.
Nimrods Campground
Reviewer : Glenda Mercer
From : Halifax, Nova Scotia
Date of review : August 20, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 8/2011
I think this campground rocks - very clean and pretty - I love the lake. They even have fireworks for the kids on long weekends and two playgrounds.
Klahanie Kamping
Reviewer : Nicole
From : Halifax
Date of review : August 18, 2009
Rating : 9
Date of stay : 8/2009
Great spot! Very quiet. They do not put up any any non-sense or partiers. This is a family campground with lots to do. Clean pool, great pond for canoeing, fishing, etc. Try this spot, you will love it.
Klahanie Kamping
Reviewer : Danielle
From : Windsor, NS
Date of review : July 16, 2010
Rating : 9
Date of stay : 7/2010
This place was great! We brought our dog and he had the best time. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. It gets very quiet at night, very peaceful. There is a two pools, one kid one adult, which was great. A pond to canoe or row in that has snapping turtles in it that love hot dogs! A place to let your dog off the leash to run and no place to runaway from you. Perfect for my dog. The campground was very clean and filled with families. They even have a baseball diamond, soccer nets, and a volleyball court. It was great. I would go again in a second.
Plage St Pierre Beach and Campground
Reviewer : irene boutilier
From : dominion
Date of review : March 7, 2012
Rating : 9
Date of stay : 8/2011
Our stay at the campground was awesome, the campground is clean , clean showers and bathrooms, close to the beautiful beach, very spacious sites... very well managed i would recommend this campground 100%
Cove Oceanfront Campground
Reviewer : Joanne
From : Northeast US
Date of review : June 28, 2009
Rating : 1
Date of stay : 7/2007
Waste of money, out of line with the area. The owners are unfriendly, the place is remote and boring, gets socked in with fog regularly. Save your money and look elsewhere.
Cove Oceanfront Campground
Reviewer : skye
From : new brunswick
Date of review : July 21, 2009
Rating : 1
Date of stay : 7/2009
This campsite is WAY over priced. They list a bunch of amenities but DO NOT tell you that they make you pay for everything. The internet cost 4.00 plus tax for 30 minutes and is slower than dial up. Its satilite only worked for a matter of 15 minutes on the first day and did not work the rest of the week we were there. You can play pool for 8.00 plus tax for 1 hour. Showers cost 50 cents for 7 minutes and is turned off at 9pm (which they do not tell you...it still takes your money but you get no hot water...and hurry if you want that shampoo rinsed out).

Everything is closed at 9pm. Its crazy. Ice was over $3.50. We got ours down the road for $2.00. The wind is so strong that it is impossible to sit outside. It was to cold coming off the water. The mosquitos were so bad at night you had to stay inside your tent or trailer. Camp fires didnt even help. We didnt even have fires after the first night. Wasn't worth it. The customer service was atrocious. 26 of their seasonals left this year to go to another camp site down the road because it was so expensive at this one.

I will NEVER go back and advise you not to waste your time. We had to stay because we paid cash. Oh, did I mention there is no refunds? And they do not tell you about registration fees they charge either $7.50 plus tax or was it $8.00. What a scam. We should've realized there was a problem when there were only 5 campers in the whole park including us. Down the road you can stay at Fundy Trails Campground & Cottages. It's wayyy cheaper with the same amenities plus they have mini golf, grocery store and discounts to Upper Clements Park and other attractions. This is where we will stay next trip. We've already checked it out.

I gave it a rating of one because it was clean. But then again... no one is there to get it dirty HA!

Dunromin Campground
Reviewer : Nicole
From : Halifax
Date of review : August 18, 2009
Rating : 0
Date of stay : 7/2008
Awful, awful, awful. Very dirty and not well kept. How this campground has a good rating blows my mind. It is "Hillbilly Haven". We do a lot of camping and have stayed in many diffenert place - we did not feel safe here. Some of the seasonal children "swarmed" around others to fight. Parents were standing with their beer bottles watching... it was discusting. I called the front desk, who immediately sent someone down, but as soon as they heard the cart coming, everyone scattered. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!
St. Ann Campground
Reviewer : scottie covey
From : sydney
Date of review : September 10, 2009
Rating : 0
Date of stay : 8/2009
I would not recommend, as the owner does not know how to run a campground. Garbages cans over flowed , no security , no map or rules upon registration . Bad ownership , shame , shame