rvreview.net - Ohio Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your Ohio RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your Ohio campground or RV park.
Ohio Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Akron Andover Archbold Ashtabula Bellevue
Belmont Bethel Blue Rock Bluffton Brimfield
Brookville Brunswick Buckeye Lake Butler Cambridge
Camden Carrollton Chillicothe Circleville Clyde
College Corner Conneaut Coolville Coshocton Defiance
Delaware Dundee East Liverpool East Rochester East Sparta
Fayette Fletcher Frankfort Galena Galloway
Geneva Geneva-on-the-Lake Gibonsburg Glenmont Glouster
Grafton Granville Hillsboro Homerville Howard
Hubbard Jackson Jefferson Kelleys Island Lakeside-Marblehead
Lakeview Lancaster Latham Lebanon Lima
Lindsey Lisbon Logan Loudenvillle Loudonville
Louisville Mantua Marblehead Mason Medina
Middle Bass Middle Point Milan Millersburg Mogadore
Montville Mount Gilead Mount Vernon Mt. Sterling Nashport
Navarre Nelsonville Nevada New London New Marshfield
New Paris Newton Falls North Bend North Lawrence Nova
Oak Harbor Oak Hill Oregonia Parkman Paulding
Perrysburg Port Clinton Portsmouth Quincy Racine
Reedsville Richmond Rushsylvania Sandusky Senecaville
Seville Shelby Shreve South Bloomingville Springfield
Sringfield St. Marys Streetsboro Sullivan Sunbury
Swanton Thompson Tiffin Toronto Uniontown
Vermillion Wapakoneta Waynesville Wellington West Salem
Westerville Whitehouse Wilmington Winesburg Woodsfield
Wooster Yellow Springs Zanesville
Latest Ohio RV Park / Campground Reviews
Hide-A-Way Lakes Campgrounds
Reviewer : Rob
From : Mentor, Ohio
Date of review : September 10, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 9/2009
Been camping for 42 years and by far the best place i have ever camped...
Buckeye Lake KOA
Reviewer : Earl Phillips
From : Columbus
Date of review : November 6, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 10/2009
We stayed here in our 24' travel trailer the very last weekend in October. The staff is extremely friendly, hospitable & helpful (had an accident when hooking up & they were a trememdous help!). Nice campgrounds; my wife says they have better bathrooms here than most homes, & I agree! Would definitely stay here again!
Carthage Gap Campground
Reviewer : Mary and Jerry Ream
From : Belpre Ohio
Date of review : June 28, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 4/2006
We recently became a seasonal at Carthage Gap Campgrounds and we absolutely love it here. Very clean neat grounds and Chris and Teresa the owners will do anything in their power to keep their seasonals happy. We were a seasonal for 3 yrs at another camp grounds and for the last 2 years when we got there in April the lots were overgrown and the place looked like no one was there all winter. Very discouraging tryin to relax when your lookin at weeds and grass as tall as your dogs. We looked at several other campgrounds and kept being drawn back to Carthage Gap we think its cause it has such a homey feeling.
Hide-A-Way Lakes Campgrounds
Reviewer : Ruby Buck
From : Erie, Pa
Date of review : August 21, 2009
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 8/2008
We loved it and are planning another trip this weekend there with the grandkids. It was nice for the kids to fish and run with the playground also. The restrooms were pretty clean and the fact of having electricity on the sights we really enjoyed.
Country Lakes Family Campground
Reviewer : marilee
From : harpersfield
Date of review : October 17, 2009
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 9/2009
I am a permanent camper at this site for over 20 years. These were not the first owners of this campground, however, in their short time they have been considerate of everyone that has camped there. There are some bad feelings from some people who had to be removed from there due to there inconsiderate actions and behaviors. It is sad that instead of taking responsibility for those behaviors, they rather try to assassinate the owners characther, along with their daughters. This is a nice family campground, weekend getaways are nice. Prices are fair compared to surrounding campgrounds. Overnight sights can be somewhat croweded if busy. Nice primitive area. I like to camp where I don't have to hear loud music, drunks and golf carts running around all night. If you like that stuff, please go somewhere else.
Long Lake Park Campground
Reviewer : Sam
From : Wooster
Date of review : July 6, 2010
Rating : 5
Date of stay : 7/2009
I have mixed reviews on Long Lake Park. While there is great merit to the vast improvements and updates made by the new owners, many comments regarding the treatment of seasonals is accurate. The in-ground pool is fabulous but there is no life guard or enforcement of rules; it is also severely over-crowded on weekends since the banning of swimming in the lake. Suggestions would be for a break period like city pools where the last 10 minutes of every hour is adults-only and perhaps the eventual construction of another pool. More chairs and space to lay out is also needed. Bathrooms do get closed for cleaning at their peak usage time... but at least they are cleaned daily! Port-o-pots are also kept very clean, but not all have been placed on stable flat surfaces. Wish more signs would be posted not to smoke in restrooms as they smell like cigarettes frequently. Lake is full of weeds, which makes fishing, boating, kayaking, and canoeing difficult and less enjoyable. The main dock had ropes removed a year ago and is now unsafe to walk on. New docks were installed for seasonals but are extremely unstable and have nowhere to grasp on to for stability. A railing would be appreciated, however better docks would be ideal. Young children are often seen driving golf carts around the park, very unsafe and a violation of the rules. Owner Doug seems to have only one interest, to make a quick buck. Jumps from one project to the next without following through with previous plans. Promises of a new shower house, swimming pool, sewer lines, clean lake, all seemed to die off quickly when he started building his new, overpriced cabins. Doug's wife Jamie however seems to be much more friendly and helpful. Overall, Long Lake has better amenities than many other campgrounds, yet the enforcement of rules, follow through of projects, and friendliness of some staff leaves room for improvement.
Shelby / Mansfield KOA
Reviewer : CJS Nana
From : Dayton OH
Date of review : June 10, 2012
Rating : 5
Date of stay : 6/2012
Campgrpund has many nice ammenties but several things to note-themed weekends are not as advertised. We came for 50's type weekend and there was none of the advertised activities. There are no water fountains so you either carry water or go back to campsite. Children's play areas are from the 70s and very unsafe in many cases. Small cabin has no access to water unless you go to rest rooms-expected a spigot outside. RV slots are very tight-we are used to state parks with plenty of play space. Most of the activities for children cost money. Good things are the pool and the tennis courts (bring your own gear), well stocked store and cafe and courtesy diapers in pool rest room.
Buck Creek State Park
Reviewer : Dafforn
From : Springfield Ohio
Date of review : July 29, 2009
Rating : 2
Date of stay : 7/2009
I had to deal with listening to a couple of drunk women, and their foul language until 3:00 am. I tried calling the park office and camp office but no on was there.

When i complained to the manager about this the next day, he made us feel like it was our fault and that we should have dealt with it ourselves or called 911.

I was totally not ready for that, so we will never return because of our experiences with the campers and management.

Long Lake Park Campground
Reviewer : welovecamping
From : Cleveland, Ohio
Date of review : July 15, 2009
Rating : 1
Date of stay : 7/2009
Beautiful grounds - Campers Unappreciated - Owner Irrate most of time -

We visited the park for a couple years before becoming seasonals. The grounds are beautiful. The owners have done a superb job at revamping the campground with new buildings and large pool.

Weekenders are treated with care and respect, seasonals - not so much. The owner, is unpredictable, temperamental, and, basically, a bully. We feel like we have to walk on eggshells around him. We and many others in the park (and many more that have left unhappy) are treated unfairly and told conflicting stories all the time by him regarding rules, lot sizes, lot assignments, etc.

Rules only apply to some campers and (as the new contract states) rules may be changed anytime he feels like it. We paid deposits and signed contracts in October without the Rules page (we were told they had not changed). December rolls around and new contracts come in the mail asking everyone to resign, even if we signed in October, with new rules and new additional fees.

Bathrooms are cleaned at the peek time of usage, closing half of them down with a waiting line.

There are many, many personal stories of mistreatment at this park under the current ownership - just ask various seasonals for the real story behind the happy face and white picket fence.

I'm so sad that such a beautiful place has become such an uncomfortable place to be for us and for many, many other seasonals. :(

If the owner's attitude toward seasonals changed for the better and treated us with respect and as his loyal CUSTOMERS (as he should), he'd regain our respect and he'd have a waiting list for seasonal camping. Instead of always having to replace dissatisfied seasonals that leave, he'd really be rolling in the dough.
Country Lakes Family Campground
Reviewer : Mike Hunt
From : Montville, Ohio
Date of review : September 10, 2009
Rating : 1
Date of stay : 8/2009
Lady is very rude and disrespectful. Hours of the pool and store are unreliable. Its a chore for her to open the gate for paid up customers. And activities are never done per list if at all. Bathrooms are disgusting to say the least. Ill never be back as long as the place is ownned by the same owners....