rvreview.net - Pennsylvania Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your Pennsylvania RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your Pennsylvania campground or RV park.
Pennsylvania Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Adamstown Airville AJamestown Analomink Auburn
Austin Bath Bedford Bellefonte Benezett
Benton Blain Blakeslee Bloomsburg Bowmansville
Boyertown Bradford Brodheadsville Carlisle Catawissa
Cedar Run Champion Charleroi Clarendon Clarington
Clarks Summit Coatesville Conneaut Lake Connellsville Cooksburg
Corry Covington Cross Fork Dalton Danville
Denver Derry Donegal Dover Drums
Duncannon East Springfield East Stroudsburg Ebensburg Elizabethtown
Elysburg Emporium Entriken Equinunk Erie
Fairview Farmington Ford City Forksville Gaines
Galeton Gardners Gettysburg Greenville Hamlin
Harrisburg Harrisville Hegins Hershey Hesston
Holtwood Honesdale Honey Brook Hop Bottom Huntingdon
Intercourse James Creek Jamestown Jim Thorpe Jonestown
Kane Kingston Township Kinzers Kirkwood Knox
Kutztown Laceyville Lakeville Lancaster Laporte
Lenhartsville Lewis Run Lewisberry Lewistown Liverpool
Loganton Loysville Lucinda Manheim Mansfield
Marienville Marshalls Creek Matamoras Mckean Meadville
Mexico Middletown Mifflinburg Milford Mill Run
Milton Mohnton Montgomery Mount Jewett Mt. Bethel
Mt. Pocono Narvon New Castle New Columbia New Florence
New Holland New Milford New Stanton New Tripoli Newmanstown
Newville North East North Springfield Northumberland Ohiopyle
Ottsville Palmerton Paradise Penfield Philadelphia
Pine Grove Portersville Quakertown Quarryville Reading
Renfrew Renovo Revere Rey Robesonia
Rockwood Rome Ronks Roulette Ruffs Dale
Russell Saegertown Saxton Schellsburg Scotrun
Shartlesville Sheffield Shelocta Sigel Slippery Rock
Somerset Spring Mills St. Peters Stillwater Strasburg
Stroudsburg Sunbury Tarentum Tioga Titusville
Tobyhanna Towanda Transfer Tremont Trout Run
Tunkhannock Upper Black Eddy Wapwallopen Warren Washington
Waterford Waterville Waymart Wellsboro West Sunbury
White Haven White Haven PA Winfield Woodland Woodward
Latest Pennsylvania RV Park / Campground Reviews
Heritage Cove Resort
Reviewer : Heritage Cove Owner
From : Pennsylvania
Date of review : July 15, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2009
As owner and operator of Heritage Cove, I would like to respond to the review from Dana Baker. First, I take issue with the accusation of wrongful advertising. The descriptions and pictures on our website are a true and accurate representation of our product. A resort is a place providing recreation and entertainment to vacationers, and our pool, boating, and games available to guests meet that criteria. Mrs. Baker's statement about having to buy everything, would be true only if she was expecting to find that food was supplied. If soap, tissues, paper towels or any linens were lacking she only needed to ask. During her stay, she never reported any problems or issues, and to the contrary, stated that she was happy with everything. I take these reviews seriously and when guests offer constructive criticism it can be responded to with change and improved service. I do not consider Mrs. Baker's criticism to be valid and my only response is to defend the truth. I have read many reviews of Heritage Cove, both on the internet and those sent by mail, and none have contained negative comments, but rather praise for the service and beauty of the park.
Heritage Cove Resort
Reviewer : Brenda H
From : New Jersey
Date of review : July 22, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2009
We have been staying at Heritage Cove for many years. I just read another review on this site and cannot believe that anyone could have had a bad experience at this place. We usually stay in one of the cabins and have always found them to be very clean and well maintained. The towels and sheets were always fresh and clean, and the staff to be extremely kind. While it is true that you need to bring your own food, we have always found all the cookware and dishes that we needed.

We always bring our 23 foot boat and launch it at the Cove. On the days we do not go boating the kids love to spend all their time in the pool. In previous years we have stayed at other more commercial places on Raystown lake and they cannot even be compared to Heritage Cove.

Over the years we have recommended this place to many friends and family and they have all come back with very positive feedback. As far as we are concerned, if you want to go to a peaceful, friendly, and relaxing place, this is the only place on Raystown to stay.

Heritage Cove Resort
Reviewer : Heidi Keller
From : US
Date of review : July 27, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2009
What a wonderful time we had a Heritage Cove. From hello to good bye. The owner was wonderful and his wife was spectacular. The luau was wonderful. The owners wife and daughter was in an accident the week before and he still had the party and kept everything in order. The STAFF is wonderful. As for Dana I am so sorry you had such a bad experience. I have never had one and I have been there for 5 years. As for the cell phone service come on you need to get away and spend sometime with out all the hassle. If the owner had to let everyone use there business phone how many phone calls could he recieve if patrons tied up the lines. Thank you Dick,Sandy and staff for making our stay at Heritage Cove wonderful. Can't wait to come back again. Keep up the good work
Heritage Cove Resort
Reviewer : MMS
From : Maryland
Date of review : October 13, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 10/2009
WOW! We have been camping for years and never have been treated with the kind of personal attention we get at Heritage Cove. My husband is a hobby photographer and the first time we went to HC the campground owner took a lot of time giving us suggestions for places to go.

The campers are friendly, a lot of repeats, like us, because once you come here you never want to go anywhere else!

Boat launch and courtesy docks are conveniently right there, with no waiting!

It's a quiet campground with lots of opportunity to see wildlife...we've seen deer, otter, heron, osprey, bald eagle, and even bears! It's also the only place on the lake with full hookups, including sewer. We tried 7 points and LRResort and won't go back to either. Heritage Cove is much better and nicer. A wholesome place for us to come with our family.

The best kept secret on Lake Raystown!

PS. And we LOVE the fact that our cell phones drop when we are in camp. We go up the lake or into town if we really need to connect with someone. We love that we can truly relax and not have to be tethered to the electronics that rule our lives!

WaterSide Campground and RV Park
Reviewer : Brenda Jesky
From : Pa
Date of review : July 26, 2014
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2014
Absolutely beautiful and scenic park! 50 amp and full hook up sites overlooking the juniata river. Staff was excellent and friendly. The man who keeps up the canal was fabulous. We had a canal ride on the park's ferry boat and he was so informative and friendly. Very knowledgable too. I cannot rate our stay high enough as it far exceeded our expectations, and we are hard to please as we are regular members of a camping resort back home that is hard to compare to. Only con is pool is small, but it is beautifully kept & there is a huge gorgeous public pool with slide right down the road off of Cherry St. Excellent upkeep and you won't be disappointed if you visit Waterside Campground, Lewistown, PA.
Pioneer Campground
Reviewer : Janene Naugle
From : Reading, PA
Date of review : August 2, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2010
All I can say is "Absolutely wonderful!" We camped here for the first time with our 31' travel trailer last weekend. The campground is absolutely the best private campground we have ever used. The owners are fabulous and definitely take pride in ownership. Lots of improvements have been made and there are still more to come. I think the best way to describe it is to say it is the perfect marriage of a state park campground (large wooded sites, plenty of privacy, hiking trails) and a private campground (fun activities, clean shower/bath area, heated pool, and more!). Our kids and our dogs loved this park and it's proximity to Worlds End & Ricketts Glen state parks. Absolutely the best camping we've enjoyed in a long time. This will become an annual trip for us for years to come!
Fowler`s Hollow State Park
Reviewer : Weekend Campers
From : Fowler's Hollow State Park
Date of review : September 7, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 8/2010
Our family camping trip this August was far beyond our expectations. Fowler's Hollow was a great place to camp. Clean & modern bathroom, fire pits and streamside camping. We really had a great time. The host, Tom, went well out of his way to welcome our family and keep us. Can't wait to visit again!!
Soaring Eagle CampgroundĀ 
Reviewer : Robert Jones
From : U.S.A.
Date of review : October 6, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 9/2010
a absolutely wonderful place to camp,clean,friendly and peaceful,the owners are very friendly and do most anything to accomodate all,one of the best i have ever camped at.if you like wild life and fun this is the place to go,happy camping.
Majestic Kamp & Lost Trails
Reviewer : jeff shaubel
From : ontario , canada
Date of review : January 20, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2011
just found this place online, cant wait to come try it out, looks like a blast, see u in june...
Seven Mountains Campground
Reviewer : Brenda
From : Lancaster, PA
Date of review : October 19, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2011
Seven Mountains Campground is a lovely campground that is convenient to the Penn State area. I loved the wooded sites and cozy comfortable indoor lodging!