rvreview.net - South Dakota Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
 
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your South Dakota RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your South Dakota campground or RV park.
 
 
South Dakota Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Aberdeen akaska Belle Fourche Big Stone City Black Hawk
Canistota Castlewood Chamberlain Custer Deadwood
Epping Fort Pierre Gettysburg Hermosa Hill City
Hot Springs Interior Kennebec Keystone Lead
Lennox Madison Midland Mitchell Oacoma
Philip Piedmont Pollock Presho Pringle
Rapid Cit Rapid City Salem Shadehill Sioux Falls
Spearfish Sturgis Summit Tenrt Wall
Waubay Whitewood Yankton
Latest South Dakota RV Park / Campground Reviews
Sturgis Road Campground
Reviewer : Richard Petruzates
From : Battle Mountain, Nevada
Date of review : December 8, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 8/2008
Great people working at Campground. Everyone has a great time but also quiet time to sleep at night. Facilities are kept up. Have stayed here two times during the Sturgis run and wont go anywhere else.
Badlands / White River KOA
Reviewer : Casey Loranger
From : Floyd, VA
Date of review : July 11, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2012
We left for our trip a day early and were able to fit in an overnight in the Badlands. I found this KOA online and what a nice one it turned out to be. Large spacious pull-through, a hugh penned dog run, and a doggie shower! Of course I indulged my dog. Unlike most KOAs this was off the beaten path and very quiet. There was loads of space and walking trails. Shady and grassy sites. We'll be back.
Elkview Campground
Reviewer : Lew & Kay Diulus
From : Cape Coral, Fl
Date of review : September 5, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 8/2012
Excellant campground. Very Clean. Owners & staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful. Went above and beyond to make our stay the best experience ever. Had the best vacation in a long time. Thanks Steve, Kathy, Boyd, Jeanie & Brody for all your kindness and true hospitality. We had such a wonderful stay we are going back next year! Lew & Kay
Sturgis Road Campground
Reviewer : Diane Soga
From : Dyer, Indiana
Date of review : February 17, 2013
Rating : 9
Date of stay : 8/2010
We have stayed at Sturgis Road Campground for the last 5 years 09, 10, 11, 12 and soon to be 13. We enjoy staying here. The people are awesome and are cabin is always clean along with the bathrooms. Location is the best and they have some tree's to give you some shade. It's right in the middle of everything. Its quiet but fun and everyone is there to ride and have a good time. Price is very reasonable. But it is camping , so be prepared to camp. We love it!
Chris' CampgroundĀ 
Reviewer : Casey Loranger
From : Floyd, VA
Date of review : July 11, 2012
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 7/2012
Very nice campground with friendly hosts. At Chris's there were trees and grass and generous spaces. Convenient to Sturgis and Devil's tower too. Such a welcome change compared to the last place we camped (Horsthief Campground & Resort in Hill City, SD). Chris's is definitely a keeper for a future stay!
Circle 10 Campground
Reviewer : george
From : idaho
Date of review : August 10, 2009
Rating : 7
Date of stay : 8/2009
park was all right, nice pool. very friendly but the wifi was a joke. I need wifi when I travel and that is why I stayed there. It never worked and couldn't because it was just a small antena sticking next to the window in the office. Will not stay there again due to lack of wifi.
Horse Thief Campground & ResortĀ 
Reviewer : Casey Loranger
From : Floyd, VA
Date of review : July 11, 2012
Rating : 5
Date of stay : 7/2012
Very disappointed with this CG. In the future I will avoid any CG with "Resort" in the name. The pine borers took out almost all of the trees; the sites were not level; black sand everywhere. On the plus side, we were allowed to shorten our stay so we could fit in Spearfish, and the washers are front loaders. Okay, it is also conveniently located to all the local attractions. If we go back to this area we will try for a site in the NP.
Yogi Bear Camp-Resort
Reviewer : Linda Rhodes
From : Missouri
Date of review : July 21, 2009
Rating : 2
Date of stay : 7/2009
Made reservations & even spelled our name for the girl, but she still got the info wrong. Arrived 10" to closing & the young man who escorted us to our spot, dropped us off & was in more of a hurry to leave than to make sure we were parked correctly. Site very unlevel- unable to level our 5th wheel enough to unhook. Ended up leaving the next day & had to pay a penalty to cancel the rest of the reservation. The whole time only dealt with kids- place is devoid of adults & the kids did not care if we were OK or not. Overall an unpleasant experience.