rvreview.net - Tennessee Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
 
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your Tennessee RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your Tennessee campground or RV park.
 
 
Tennessee Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Allons Athens Baileyton Benton Blountville
Bluff City Bristol Buchanan Camden Chattanooga
Chuckey Clarksville Cleveland Clifton Clinton
Cosby Crossville Dandridge Decatur Decaturville
Ethridge Frankewing Gatlinburg Goodlettsville Granville
Greenback Greeneville Guild Heiskell Hohenwald
Hurricane Mills Jamestown Jonesborough Kingsport Lake City
Lakeland Lawrenceburg Lebanon Lenoir City Lynchburg
manchester Memphis Millington Monteagle Mosheim
Nashville New Tazewell Newport Niota Oliver Springs
Pigeon Forge Pikeville Piney Flats Russellville Rutledge
Seadrift Sevierville Spring City Springville Sweetwater
Tellico Plains Tiptonville Townsend Unicoi Union City
Vonore Walland Walling Waverly Wears Valley
Yuma
Latest Tennessee RV Park / Campground Reviews
Misty River Cabins & RV Resort
Reviewer : J. Felton
From : Townsend
Date of review : May 18, 2009
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 3/2009
MISTY RIVER NAMED CAMPGROUND-OF-THE-YEAR Misty River Cabins & RV Resort was named small Tennessee Campground-of-the-Year at ceremonies in Nashville yesterday during a meeting of the Tennessee Association of RV Parks & Campgrounds (TNARVC). The park was so recognized for its accomplishments in campground operations, marketing, management, and industry unity. Owned and operated by Diane & Jimmy Felton, Misty River was transformed from a corn field into an RV resort just two years ago. It has all of the modern conveniences that the camper of today is looking for. Misty River has 72 large, wide sites, 54 of which are pull thrus. All are full hookup with cable TV and free WiFi service. The bathhouse is state-of-the-art with large private bathrooms like you would find in a home. It was definitely built with the family in mind. Four of the bathrooms are handicap accessible with zero barrier showers. “We want families to make memories that last a lifetime. That way their kids, grandkids, and great-grandkids will want to make their own memories camping”, said Jimmy Felton. The resort uses guest reviews to help them get a non-biased camper review of their facilities. So far, they have had 68 campers participate in the survey who have given them an overall rating of A with a grade of 4.8 out of a possible 5. Misty River also has a grade of A+ for cleanliness. As one camper noted: “This place is great. We pulled in late after the office had closed and we were still met by a member of the staff. He helped us with our setup and opened the store to get us a sewer hose. This resort has to be the best run and friendliest placed I have ever stayed.”
Up the Creek RV Camp
Reviewer : Mickey and Carol Grizzard
From : Roanoke Alabama
Date of review : May 28, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 3/2010
We have stayed at Up the Creek two times. We could not have asked for anyplace better. My husband got sick while we were there and we had car problems. The management were very helpful in getting me a rental car and offering to help us get ready to come home. We will definitely be staying there again.
Cypress Point Resort / Whites Landing
Reviewer : Donald K. Slater
From : Shelby, Ohio
Date of review : March 17, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 3/2010
The Resort owner runs a tight ship, keeping her eye on every facet of the Resort operation. The guys at the marina, ALL of them, were extremely helpful. Not being a spring chicken, I required help getting in and out of the rental boat. The marina help was always available and always helpful. Now when the brochure says gas, bait, and ice comes with the rental boat, that's just what they mean. And they are not skimpy with any of it. We were there during the erly season and I figured that since their annual crappie tournament was on that the fishing would be great and the weather pretty good. Wrong! The weather was overcast and moist with temperatures around 54 degrees on land and several degrees lower on the lake. Fishing was very spotty due to the weather. Now this was the early season...weather and the fish bite is not controlled by the resort, and absolutely no blame can be given to them. I rate the place 5 stars and would highly recommend the Resort to anyone. I think, however, my stay would be delayed to at least mid May. Better weather, but then guessig the weather is a crap shoot. No matter what, though, the service will be excellent!
Up the Creek RV Camp
Reviewer : ilene hymel
From : louisiana
Date of review : November 21, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 11/2010
we stayed a week at the campground and it was great. very well kept,nicely decorated for the fall season, was quite and loved the sound from the creek behind our camper. spots are wide and the patios are larger than in most parks.it's location is about ten minutes from the parkway. Loved being there and will go back again.
Misty River Cabins & RV Resort
Reviewer : J Felton
From : Townsend
Date of review : February 19, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 12/2010
Misty River Cabins & RV Resort is honored to have earned the GuestReviews award thru the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds every year since 2008, an accomplishment no other campground in the Tennessee has achieved,” said Misty River’s President Diane Felton. “To earn the award again this year is a real compliment to the hard work of all our employees who worked particularly hard during adverse market conditions to provide great services to our customers.” There’s only 13 RV Parks and Campgrounds in the Nation to receive this award three times. It is imperative we understand all of our customers needs. We are truly honored by the continued confidence shown to us by our customers at Misty River Cabins & RV Resort and want to thank them for this prestigious award," she added. "We also thank our employees for their diligence in ensuring that everyone visiting our resort is treated like a long lost family member and not like just a another number.
Mountain Glen RV Park
Reviewer : Sarah M.
From : Florida
Date of review : March 26, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/2010
We stayed at Mountain Glen RV Park for 5 days and were very impressed. One of my favorite parts was their private bathrooms - they are roomy, clean, brand new, and made me feel like I was getting ready at home. My husband loved the easy to pull through big-rig-friendly sites and the staff was friendly and helpful. They had a cute little convenience shop and a game room that we used several times. They basically had everything you would want in an RV park/campground. We will definitely be back!
Kings Holly Haven RV Park
Reviewer : dennis r jackson
From : barbourville ky
Date of review : June 6, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 11/2010
stayed there for black friday sales after thanksgiving accomodations were great people were very nice and great rates have been back since and will keep going.and are recomending to our camping friends
HIDDEN COVE CAMPGROUND
Reviewer : John Goldman
From : Dandridge
Date of review : November 18, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 2/2011
A lovely place with great management. The lots are very large and plenty of shade trees. Most Rvs are well taken care of it that remains year around. A few spots about that is not taken care of. Laundry if you need it. Not a bad place or bad price and much better than where I went down a few miles away.
HIDDEN COVE CAMPGROUND
Reviewer : Corinna Williams
From :
Date of review : May 9, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 9/2011
Lovely campground with large shaded lots on Douglas lake. The management are great down to earth people. The campground has great amenities including laundry on grounds. There is also a boat launch and swimming access within walking distance from the sites. Best place for your money in the area.
Ballyhoo Family Campground
Reviewer : Ballyhoo Family Campground
From : Crossville, TN
Date of review : June 20, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 4/2012
We are back open and under new ownership. We are not going to open the pool. The grounds have been cleaned up and the road has been repaired. Give the new ownership a try!