rvreview.net - West Virginia Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
 
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your West Virginia RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your West Virginia campground or RV park.
 
 
West Virginia Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Alderson Baker Barboursville Beckley Berkeley Springs
Bowden Brandywine Bruceton Mills Buckhannon Burnsville
Cairo Caldwell Camp Creek Cass Charleston
Clifftop Davis Dunlow Dunmore Durbin
East Lynn Elkins Falling Waters Fayetteville Gap Mills
Gauley Bridge Gilbert Glenville Grafton Great Cacapon
Hacker Valley Harpers Ferry Hazelton Hico Hinton
Huntersville Lansing Logan Lost River Mathias
Millwood Milton Moorefield Morgantown Mount Nebo
Mullens New Manchester North Fork Oak Hill Panther
Parsons Pentress Pipestem Roanoke Ronceverte
Rowlesburg Scarbro Seneca Rocks Shady Spring Springfield
Statts Mill Summersville Surveyor Sutton Walkersville
Waverly Weston White Sulphur Springs
Latest West Virginia RV Park / Campground Reviews
Five River Campground
Reviewer : ISALEA CARR
From : CRAIGSVILLE WV
Date of review : June 23, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 9/2009
My husband and I have stayed twice at Five River Campground, and we love it. I will be camping again this year also. You can bet on that. ISALEA CARR
Bulltown Campground
Reviewer : steve paugh
From : weston wv
Date of review : October 6, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2010
grass needs mowed more often
Huntington/Fox Fire KOA Kampground
Reviewer : Ashley
From : Milton
Date of review : December 6, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2010
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at! We just live up the road, but we love our stay-cations to Fox Fire KOA! They've got tons of great things going on during holiday weekends for adults and kids, too. They're big on families and love kids. They add something new for the kids to do every year. We love the owners and all the employees are super. See you next summer!
Five River Campground
Reviewer : Micheal Henderson
From : Baltimore
Date of review : May 27, 2011
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 5/2010
Come here every year for Memorial day.Also stay a some all during summer months. Greatest campground there is,very quiet and relaxing great river.Been coming here for 5 or 6 years and will continue.
Cabwaylingo State ForestĀ 
Reviewer : Arthur Menges
From : Cincinnati
Date of review : July 23, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2012
We just returned from another wonderful week staying in a cabin at Cabwaylingo. We try to go every year....and have never been disapointed. This year we stayed at cabin 13....we usually go to cabin 1. The cabin rentals are extremely affordable. The cabins are true log cabins built by the CCC back in the 1930's. They have added many modern improvements over the years. They are well maintained and every year we go, they have added something new. Cabin one is a smaller "honeymoon" cabin. It has a smaller complete kitchen, and a combination livingroom/dining room/bedroom and a small bathroom. It used to sit alone just across Twelvepole Creek. Cabin 14 has been built near it to prov ide an ADA cabin. Cabin 13 is a larger cabin. It has a full sized kitchen, a combination livingroom/dining room, a bedroom, and a larger bathroom. It also has a sleeper sofa in the livingroom. There is a loft over the bedroom that would allow you to fit 4 or 5 kids in sleeping bags. It sits on a ridge, secluded in the forest with it's own access road. Both cabins have electricity and indoor plumbing with running water. Both cabins have refrigerator/freezers, electric ranges with ovens, and microwave ovens. Both cabins have showers, with no tubs. Both cabins have ceiling fans in most of the rooms. Both cabins are stocked with more utensils, plates, and pots and pans than you could ever use. Both cabins have fireplaces. Both cabins have picnic tables and fire pits. The staff could not be friendlier. Bonnie Watts is fantastic. There are picnic shelters and play grounds throughout the park. They have more trails than you can walk in a week. Be sure to take water and a snack. I always take a trail map which is available at the office. A compass is a good idea also. The trails are marked and color coded. You will hike their trails.....no walk them......it's a great workout. They have a swimming pool. They have a group camp. They have an RV camp site, and a tent area. There is a small store just outside the park where you can buy supplies and gas, or you can drive into Wayne to the Walmart. There are also several gas station/stores between the park and Wayne. There are no TV's or phones.....which made us very happy. There are only two places in the park where you can get a cell phone signal......at the base of the Tick Ridge Fire Tower, and in the middle of the Marcum Cemetery. The next place for cell phone coverage is Wayne. There is a pay phone outside the store just outside the park. The park office has park related souveniers and a library where you can borrow a book to read. The scenery is fantastic. You'll see a lot of deer and wild turkeys. I have never seen any bears. You should be on the lookout for the occassional rattlesnake and copperhead.....leave them alone, and they'll leave you alone......we've never had a problem. We carry trek poles when we hike and that makes enough noise that we've never come to face with either on any trail, but we've seen snake holes. You are hiking in the mountains....make sure you bring your common sense.
Sand Springs Camping Area
Reviewer : Gary A. Nicholson
From : Fairview
Date of review : April 24, 2012
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 10/2007
Loved every minute of my stay. The staff was great. Judy was very helpful
Riffle Run
Reviewer : Jennifer Huggins
From : Wagon Wheel, WV
Date of review : April 8, 2016
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 6/0
My family and I spent many happy years camping at Riffle Run. The bathhouses are serviced twice daily and the property is well maintained. The camp hosts are helpful and friendly.
Bakers Run Campground
Reviewer : Shelia Sagent
From : Wood County WV
Date of review : April 29, 2015
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 5/2012
We try to visit at least once a year. We love this park. We have been taking our kids here camping since they were little. Now they are taking their kids camping here. So peacefull and beautiful and lots to do. Love it!!
Huntington/Fox Fire KOA Kampground
Reviewer : Casey Loranger
From : Floyd, Va
Date of review : July 11, 2012
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 7/2012
We stayed here on an overnight on the way home. A bit close to I-64, but most KOAs are right off the highway. Quiet, except for the hwy, and a pond for the dog to swim. We never stayed at a campground with hook-ups shared for two sites, but it actually worked out as the campers were situated such that the backs butted each other and the next camping pair was aligned so that there was more space between sites.