rvreview.net - Wisconsin Campgrounds & RV Parks
Add your campground or rv park. !
100% FREE
 
The most comprehensive campground directory available. Find your Wisconsin RV park or campground contact information, directions, phone number and directions in seconds. Help us provide the best RV park directory available by sharing your photos, reviews and comments about your Wisconsin campground or RV park.
 
 
Wisconsin Campgrounds & RV Park Directory
Algoma Alma Center Amherst Arkdale Athelstane
Bagley Baileys Harbor Balsam Lake Bancroft Baraboo
Belmont Birchwood Black River Falls Boulder Junction Bowler
Bristol Brodhead Bruce Brussels Burlington
Caledonia Cascade Cecil Chetek Chippewa Falls
Coloma Conover Cornell Crivitz De Pere
Eagle River Edgerton Egg Harbor Elkhart Lake Ellison Bay
Fairchild Fish Creek Florence Fond Du Lac Fremont
Friendship Glenbeulah Gordon Grantsburg Green Lake
Hager City Hayward Hilbert Holcombe Iola
Iron River Kewaunee Kieler Kingston La Crosse
Lake Geneva Lakewood Lodi Lublin Lyndon Station
Marion Mellen Menomonie Minocqua Montello
Necedah Neillsville Oakdale Omro Oshkosh
Osseo Pardeeville Pepin Portage Porterfield
Readstown Redgranite Rhinelander Rice Lake Rio
Shawano Shell Lake Silver Cliff Somerset Sparta
Spooner Spring Green St. Croix Falls St. Germain Statts Mills
Stoughton Sturgeon Bay Three Lakes Tomahawk Trego
Trempealeau Two Rivers Unity Warrens Waupaca
Wautoma West Bend West Salem White Lake Whitewater
Wild Rose Wilton Wisconsin Dells Wonewoc Woodruff
Latest Wisconsin RV Park / Campground Reviews
Silver Springs Campsites
Reviewer : Lacy
From : Janesville
Date of review : May 12, 2010
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 5/2010
Could hardly wait to get to Silver Springs. The website was so beautiful!!! Arrived just before dark, our family was already there. We didn't check in until morning and nobody bothered us, the beautiful grassy sites were clean and easily accessible. We are DEFINITELY going back! It's the best campground EVER!
Wannabee Campground & RV Resort
Reviewer : Tammy Nelson
From : South Dakota
Date of review : April 16, 2014
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 7/2013
What a fun group of people! Enough activities to keep you busy if you stay on site all day. Being in Wisconsin Dells there is endless waterparks to go to and really great places to eat out at - we went to Dell Bar for a romantic dinner - nice. Clean and the owners are great!
Oakdale KOA
Reviewer : Winkelman Family
From : Burlington, WI
Date of review : September 3, 2014
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 8/2014
Donna and Joe, Thanks for the wonderful stay at the Oakdale, WI KOA. I can't think of anywhere else I would have enjoyed spending my 55th birthday! There are so many things we enjoy; the pool, the atmosphere and most of all the awesome owners!!!
Baileys Woods Campground
Reviewer : Kathy
From : Rockford, Il
Date of review : October 16, 2013
Rating : 10
Date of stay : 10/2013
This is the best campground!! Quiet, not crowded, owners are so friendly and helpful. Door County is a beautiful place. We were there the 2nd week of October. We can't wait to go again and yes we will stay at Bailey Woods!!
Omro RV Park
Reviewer : Clyde Markland
From : Ft Myers, Florida
Date of review : August 23, 2009
Rating : 9
Date of stay : 8/2009
Great park especially for the price $10.00 Sites were very nice, long and level. Had 50 amp service and free use of the dumpstation and water. Stayed here in a motor home for 10 days and enjoyed the nearby town. Wish more campgrounds would use this low cost method.
Baileys Woods Campground
Reviewer : Alanna
From : Madison, WI
Date of review : August 14, 2012
Rating : 8
Date of stay : 5/2012
We stayed here from the end of May-mid August this year and loved it there. The campsites are all wooded and it feels much more private than other campgrounds in Baileys Harbor. The campgrounds were also removed from the county highways which helped to cut down on noise and the owners maintain their "quiet hours" well - we never had noise issues there. The owners of this campground are fantastic. The were super accommodating and friendly. They really, really went the extra mile to make sure our summer was a a great memory. When my bike was stolen from a local restaurant, Paul (one of the campground owners) called all over the county to get the word out that it was missing. My bike was found and returned just short of two weeks later! We loved it here and will return again and again. I recommend it to all of our friends!
Lake Joy Campground
Reviewer : Nick
From : Illinois
Date of review : June 29, 2009
Rating : 5
Date of stay : 6/2009
We did not have a good experience at Lake Joy. The "well-stocked" lake was not well-stocked at all. In 14 hours of fishing, we only caught 3 fish - and nothing to speak of. We attempted to rent a boat, but after we were told to meet the guy at the boat launch - he didn't show up. We inquired, but no apoligies were offered and said they would be there soon. They never came. The campground itself is very large, but they allow people to drive golf carts and ATV's all over. It is very loud and annoying because even small children are riding around and not paying attention to where they are going. The showers were good. Clean and hot water. The prices for wood and ice were extremely high. Our actual campsite was awesome however. Very level and tucked away. Very private. The trees were a great canopy. It was one of maybe 4 tent sites that were any good. The rest were horrible - slanted sites with very little space or in the wide open with no privacy or tree coverage. We do not recommend this campground unless you specifically want to go ATVing. It's in the middle of nowhere with very few options to do anything else. Even though we didn't get that boat on the water, even the people on the boats didn't catch anything. Nothing! It was a very long drive for nothing. Do NOT stay at Lake Joy! Warning!
Silver Springs Campsites
Reviewer : Lue
From : Madison
Date of review : October 3, 2014
Rating : 5
Date of stay : 7/2014
Clean campground but not much to do. Lake was completely covered in weeds and muck. Overheard someone who worked there say they wouldn't go in that lake. Walked through the seasonal sites. Very clean and maintained but seemed like even less to do on that side. What advantage is there to being a seasonal?
Top O` The Morn Resort / Campground
Reviewer : Katie
From : Wisconsin
Date of review : July 13, 2010
Rating : 1
Date of stay : 7/2010
We have been camping every July for over 25 years and we have never been treated so poorly by owners. We were very quit and followed all rules. They want money for every little thing, we were paying $60 a NIGHT for tent camping (because they charge for each tent) and they came around and collected an extra $5+ for every visitor we had over for dinner. They do not keep track of visitor or names, they literally put the cash directed into their pocket (so no tax or paper work for this). Because they were so unorganized with paperwork, they then accused one of our ALREADY PAID visitors that they haven't paid yet! If would have been cheeper to stay in a nice hotel for the rates they charged to tent camp. Their idea of 'camping' is: No more then TWO people in one camper, stay in camper all day and watch TV, do not come outside, do not use our bathrooms, then they are happy! Horrible experience, our family will NEVER return and will spread the word to those who like to CAMP in the area.
Lake Lenwood Beach and Campground
Reviewer : Harvey J. Piette
From : Clermont, Florida
Date of review : June 4, 2009
Rating : 0
Date of stay : 4/2009
We initially paid to stay at the campground for two months from mid April to mid June 2009. At the beginning of June, while walking our 14 year old, 16 lb dog who is deaf and has cataracts in both eyes, the dog barked 5-6 times at some birds he saw near him. We quieted the dog immediately. When we returned to our camper, the owner told us we broke the rules because our dog barked and he evicted us from the campground. Since my husband had dental surgery that day we indicated that he could not travel as he was under medication. The owner said that it was not his concern and told us we had one hour to leave the park or be arrested for trespassing. We called the police who arrived to help us evacuate the premises without anything further from the owner. We left the park at about 7:00 pm with no where to go and darkness approaching. The dog is not allowed to bark continuously. At the time of this incident, there was no one else present in the campground.